One down, a ton more to go…

Just wanted to show y’all my very first query rejection. It makes me feel totally legit. 🙂

first rejection

Yeah, it’s a form letter, but I find it encouraging. Also, this is based solely on my query letter, meaning the agency didn’t ask for sample pages or a first chapter or anything like that. So we’ll see what happens with the rest I send.

The bottom line is, I’m really doing it, y’all!

One thought on “One down, a ton more to go…

  1. a much friendlier rejection letter than I have envisioned them to be…still waiting for the right ‘one” (or more) and it is (they are) out there…good for you

Leave a Reply

