Quote of the Week

“Just keep moving forward and don’t give a shit about what anybody thinks. Do what you have to do, for you.”

~ Johnny Depp

Two things.

1. I’m going to keep this quote in mind as I query. Not because I don’t care what lit agents think (I absolutely do), but as a mantra for when I get those sure-to-come rejections that will threaten to crush me.

2. This blog is a year old, y’all! I hope you’ve enjoyed it as much as I have loved creating it. Here’s to more good things in 2013. Cheers! *clinks champagne flute*

Stef

P.S. – A third thing: I LOVE JOHNNY DEPP!

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Week

Leave a Reply

