Quote(s) of the Week

I’m giving you a trio of quotes this week. They were all in “The Artist’s Way” reading from last week, and they all resonate with me while I’m in my current agitated state.

“I merely took the energy it takes to pout and wrote some blues.”

~Duke Ellington

“Artists who seek perfection in everything are those who cannot attain it in anything.”

~ Eugene Delacroix

“Whenever I have to choose between two evils, I always like to try the one I haven’t tried before.”

~Mae West

2 thoughts on “Quote(s) of the Week

  1. Here is one that I keep posted on my computer. I may have shared it before: ” I am nobody, nobody is perfect, therefore, I am perfect!”

  2. excellent quotes…particularly like the one by Eugene Delacroix…hang in there, you are too talented to let a revision stop your dream…besides, too many of us are anxiously awaiting a larger dose of your brilliance…love you

Leave a Reply

