‘The Artist’s Way’ Part Deux

Dianna and I have decided to again tackle “The Artist’s Way” this summer. It’s been two years since we last did it, and we both found it so helpful and beneficial to our work that we want to do it again. She has some writing goals for the summer that she thinks “TAW” will help her achieve; I have an idea for either a screenplay or a novella (if I can’t figure out how to write a screenplay, though I’ve studied it a little bit and have notes to work from) that will be a fun project while I wait for my critique group to finish reading my book.

“TAW” is what inspired me to write my book, “There With You,” to begin with. I can’t wait to see what Round 2 will inspire. 🙂

Show of hands – who has this book? If you do, join me and Dianna on our creative journey. If you do not, go out and get it and then join us. We’re going to start in a week or two so you have time. Even if you don’t have a specific creative goal in mind, do the work and see what happens. I bet all my money (which isn’t much, so don’t get too excited) that you’ll be pleasantly surprised.

Here’s to a creative summer! Cheers! *clinks champagne flute*

Leave a Reply

