Quote of the Week

“A creative man is motivated by the desire to achieve, not by the desire to beat others.”

~ Ayn Rand

It’s not a contest, you guys. People who love and are devoted to their art don’t care if they become rich or famous doing it. As long as they get to do what they love, they are fulfilled. I’ve loved every minute of working on this book. Yeah, money and attention would be exciting, but if it happens it has everything to do with luck. So if I get published, that’s awesome, and if I don’t, I have this book’s sequel and another story idea ready to go. Because I am a writer, regardless of whether or not anybody else knows it.

Have a great weekend! ~ Stef

2 thoughts on “Quote of the Week

  1. it would amaze me, after reading the snippets you have posted here, that you would not be published…I anxiously await a great novel/story from my writer niece 🙂

Leave a Reply

