Lunch Haiku

Soup every day

Might as well be homemade, right?

My maiden voyage

Yummy to my tummy!

This Italian Chicken Soup recipe came from my friend Mansee’s blog, One Girl. One Kitchen. I have soup for lunch almost every day at work because it’s so easy to bring, but this is the first time I’ve ever tried making it myself. (I asked her to try a potato soup recipe next. Yum!)

Mansee and I were both at a Photography for Food Bloggers presentation this past weekend. Go to her blog to see how it’s supposed to be done, and for a bunch of other great recipes. (Blue Moon Cupcakes? HELLO!) Thanks, Mansee!

What are you having for lunch? Tell me in haiku form. ๐Ÿ™‚

7 thoughts on “Lunch Haiku

    • I saw your farm box on Facebook. Been thinking about looking into that for myself. Except for jalapenos, which I’ve decided to grow on my patio. Caliente! ๐Ÿ˜‰

    • It’s tasty for sure. I only used one huge jalapeno instead of two regulars and I think next time I need to go for more because I like the spice. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

