A new page; Quote of the Week

Check out my new Links page if you haven’t already. It has a list of blogs and sites that I like and will be updated on the regular. If you have suggestions for other blogs and sites, please let me know with a comment on that page. Also, I’ve added a StumbleUpon button as a sharing option for posts. Stumble me!

This week’s quote comes from a woman who defined my idea of character. Hers was the first book series I ever read, and I still have my original set of paperbacks with the creased spines and yellowed pages. She and her main character are the reason why I’ll name my daughter Laura, if and when I ever have one. (Middle name will be Jo. Can you guess why?) 😉

“If enough people think of a thing and work hard enough at it, I guess it’s pretty nearly bound to happen, wind and weather permitting.”

~ Laura Ingalls Wilder, author of the Little House series

 

I hope everyone has beautiful weather this weekend! Be creative!

~Stef

5 thoughts on “A new page; Quote of the Week

  1. I always enjoyed Louisa May Alcott books when I was a kid. I wasn’t much of a reader when I was young, but sure make up for it now.

  2. I loved those books, too, but I think the two that I’ve read over and over and still have my tattered copies of are “Jane Eyre” and “Pride & Prejudice”.

    The weather is gross today but I think we’re getting a sunny weekend here in NYC. 🙂

Leave a Reply

